Le Flaneur

Bed & Breakfast

Welcome to Le Flaneur

  • B&B Le Flaneur is located in a renovated town house from 1850 in Bruges' St Gillis district, partly built on the Augustine Convent.

    It is situated in a peaceful quarter in the heart of Bruges near Jan van Eyck Square, the Spinolarei and the Augustijnenrei, a stone's throw away from the Royal Municipal Theatre, the Main Square and the shopping streets.

  • We are within walking distance to Bruges' most important museums, the city's characteristic St Anna & St Gilles quarters, and with a wide choice of restaurants close by – from gastronomic to local bistro.

    You can reach the Belgian coast by car in 20 minutes.
    This makes Bruges the ideal base for exploring the coastal towns of Knokke, Blankenberge or Ostend. You can also visit the polder villages of Damme, Hoeke or Lissewege closer by.

    Bicycles and cycling maps are available.
     

We named our B&B "Le Flaneur" – after a passage from a book by Baudelaire – since we ourselves are true "Flaneurs". But also because Bruges is the perfect place for “wandering around" - gently strolling around a city, admiring the views, towers, churches and cathedrals, old historic buildings, the gastronomy and more. You will thus find the passage from Baudelaire’s, Fleurs du mal – A une passante, on the staircase wall.

We bid you a warm welcome to our B&B, and hope you have a pleasant stay in unforgettable Bruges.

 

Room I

Room I

This room has been furnished in a romantic, antique style. The room boasts an open bathroom with the highlights being the large, retro bath standing in the centre of the room, with authentic art-deco sink.

Room II

Room II

This authentically furnished room includes a separate bathroom with a rain shower and sink.

Room III

Room III

This room has a cosy feel, and includes a separate bathroom with a rain shower and sink.

Le Flaneur

Bed & Breakfast

Bienvenue chez Le Flâneur

  • Le B & B « Le Flâneur » se trouve dans une maison de maître datant de 1850 dans le quartier brugeois de St Gillis et partiellement construite sur le Couvent des Augustins.

    Elle se trouve dans un quartier paisible, au cœur de Bruges, dans le quartier de la place Jan van Eyck, de la Spinolarei et de l’Augustijnenrei. À un jet de pierre du Théâtre royal (Koninklijke stadsschouwburg), de la Grand-Place et des rues commerçantes.

  • Les principaux musées de Bruges, les quartiers authentiques brugeois de St-Anna et St-Gillis, et bien sûr, un vaste éventail de restaurants – du plus gastronomique au simple bistro — sont accessibles à pied.

    Vous êtes à 20 minutes de la côte belge.
    Bruges constitue un point de chute idéal pour découvrir les villes côtières de Knokke, Blankenberge ou Ostende. Vous êtes également tout près des villages poldérisés de Damme, Hoeke ou Lissewege.

    Vélos et plans cyclotouristiques disponibles.

     

Nous avons baptisé notre B & B « Le Flâneur » – d’après un passage d’un livre de Baudelaire –, car nous sommes nous-mêmes de véritables « flâneurs ». Mais également parce que Bruges est le lieu idéal pour la « flânerie ». Pour battre tranquillement le pavé dans une ville, profiter des vues, des tours, des églises et des cathédrales, des bâtiments historiques, de la gastronomie, etc. Sur le mur de la cage d’escalier, vous pourrez lire l’extrait de « À une passante » des Fleurs du Mal de Charles Baudelaire.

Nous vous souhaitons d’ores et déjà la bienvenue dans notre B & B et espérons que vous passerez un agréable séjour au cœur de notre inoubliable ville de Bruges.

Chambre I

Room I

Cette chambre a été aménagée dans le respect du style romantique antique. La chambre est équipée d’une salle de bain ouverte, et au centre de celle-ci, d’une baignoire rétro et d’un authentique lavabo art déco qui la mettent encore plus en v

Chambre II

Room II

Cette chambre aménagée dans un style antique comprend une salle de bain séparée incluant une douche pluie et un lavabo.

Chambre III

Room III

Cette chambre comporte un aménagement douillet et comprend une salle de bain séparée incluant douche pluie et lavabo.